Has anyone ever had their posts mirrored on other blogs without consent, and seemingly fraudulently? What I mean is, I had two extra links to a post of mine in my wordpress.com dashboard, which I’ll repeat in full:

 

THE HOT JOINTS | Breaking News and Opinion created an interesting post today on Annihilation – and not just Howardâ��s
Here’s a short outline

Annihilation – and not just Howard’s Posted by Jangari under Election ‘07, Environment, Indigenous, Land, Law, Philosophy, Politics, The Intervention

View the rest of this entertaining post here

(source)

~

 

kevincmurphy created an interesting post today on Annihilation – and not just Howardâ��s
Here’s a short outline
Annihilation – and not just Howard’s Posted by Jangari under Election ‘07, Environment, Indigenous, Land, Law, Philosophy, Politics, The Intervention

For more information go click here

(source)

The striking similarity – by which I mean ‘complete identicality’ – between the two, and the coincidental timing with which they both appeared makes me think they’re entirely spam.

I’m not very used to spam. Has anyone else had this happen? It doesn’t appear to be malicious at all since it links only back to me, but it freak me out nonetheless.